NeedAddys Forum

Full Version: New -=Phishing SCAM=- In Windows 'Live Messenger
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
NOTE: if you get a Windows Live/MSN msg from a friend with this kinda thing saying: -

*Ha Ha Ha omg.. its YOU on the Pics!! http://friendims.com/?pics=yourusername * etc.
Note: [yourusername] will be in that place, not username [yours]. In my case it said i_am_qt101 NOTE: Dont click on the site! if you do your IP addy will be logged.

Its a SCAM that you will get sent from a friend in your list, that''s already been scammed - DON''T touch it! and let your friend know that sent it to you *that they''ve been had!

Its doing the rounds on here [Live Messenger]... and pplz are falling prey to it...

I just had it sent to me from an already Scammed friend that has no clue. But will now Smile

If you know anyone that has clicked it and entered they''re username and password? at the friendims site.
TELL THEM to CHANGE their PASSWORD straight away. Or else. they will have their email/hotmail & MSN accounts in the hands of scammers/phishers and then more personal data if they don''t change the passwords fast.

I just found the scam and looked at the page and it''s source code of the page - nasty/clever shits they are!.

I then read the terms & privacy policy etc.

Take a look at this: - Part of their *Terms clause We may temporarily access your MSN account to do a combination of the following:
1. Send Instant Messages to your friends promoting this site. 2. Introduce new entertaining sites to your friends via Instant Messages. plus a whole heap of other third party crap will be sent your way. and a blurb about them not wanting to use your private data for any other reason''s.
WHAT a peice of !!! BS :-(

I then looked at the source code of the page - what''s hidden under the webpage. It''s coding instruction...
lol yeah right! So in seeing that. I then looked further into things - there are no other links or info on the site - no contact or FAQ''s no About us etc. Nothing! That''s when I started pulling apart their site code on the website.

I could see they where running Java script and also getting IP address details of each visitor. aside from that and a few other things.
The Images displayed on the page are loading from a well used Image hosting site. NOW [NO] professional website! will pull files from a site called imageshack.

I''m my experiences - most scammers and phishers use imageshack file hosting to trick users.
I have done other security warnings in My Space about this before. I.e. You tube Vids are not just YouTube vids.

Scammers where using screen shots of a video ''sexy hot looking women etc.'' - make it looked like it was an actual video, and when you clicked to play it; you would get sent to a malicious phishing website and loose your My Space account - to scammers.

So far the http://friendims.com/ hasn''t been reported but I''m about to do it soon and do a little further research on it ;-)

So before you click and enter your user name and passwords anywhere, watch what your doing. Be careful what you agreeing too.

If something looks similar to what I have explained. Be cautionary and don''t do anything = if worse comes to worse, ask someone for assistance - or do a little net research yourself :-)

Hope this Info helps you all!

Please forward this to your friends. I may safe a few people yet!

I am not sure what the full scope or payload will be of this yet - who knows could end up being a botnet for spammers, because they will in essence own your account.

Or is used to gain other knowledge from your email - like accounts - passwords for other accounts, bank details etc.

So be careful guys ;-)
Reference URL's